Welcome to tvon travels!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, tvon travels! The name is inspired by own, Taylor von Bartheld. As you can probably tell, it’s a bit long and hard to pronounce and so my very creative friends came up with a short alternative, and thus tvon was born. My blog will encompass a multitude of things, ranging from my own experiences of travel to places I would love to visit to tips I’ve learned along the way. It is my hope that my readers will not only find something useful in my posts but also enjoy reading them! And so, I plan on keeping them fun and entertaining (but that does give me the right to advocate for some important causes that may not be so fun).

So a little bit more about me, my name is Taylor and I’m from New Jersey! I have danced competitively my whole life and still love the art, but I’ve taken a break from the action itself. I love watching Netflix and have a new show that I’m obsessed with each month. My tastes vary from comedy to drama to action, and it’s the best when one show has all three. A few of my favorite shows include One Tree Hill, Shameless, Game of Thrones, The Bachelor, and So You Think You Can Dance.

I’m currently a college student who is trying to find her way in life. I’m taking it day by day and figuring out what I’m doing as I go along. I would love to eventually work in the city (New York, that is) and possibly eventually work for Disney. We’ll see if that changes because hey, I’m only a sophomore.

Leave a Reply

