Don’t Underestimate the Jersey Shore, Cont.

Another beach worth journeying to for a day trip? Point Pleasant.

If you’re looking for a family environment, this beach is the place for you. Some of my fondest memories include going on day trips with my family to Point Pleasant, even though I am pretty much the only one who enjoys going to the beach in general. My brother and dad would get settled in our spot and get comfortable but then would not be able to sit still for more than a half hour.

Point Pleasant is more than just a nice beach. It also has a boardwalk for people of all ages. The boardwalk is full of games, restaurants, and stores which allows for people to spend an entire day there and even want to stay longer. One of my favorite memories from Point Pleasant was going to the aquarium with my sisters from Monmouth. We spend a few hours listening to the workers and learning about the various animals and aquatic life. I remember loving the entire experience (except for the sharks) and wanting to stay even longer! We didn’t even go during the summer, which I think is telling because you could have a great time at a beach without even going on the beach itself.

Overall, I would consider Point Pleasant another “place to be.” It’s perfect for family days, but anyone can go for a good time. It’s one of the cleaner beaches and one of the more fun. There are so many activities to do and things to see that it can keep you busy all day. I highly recommend visiting the aquarium and then walking up and down the boardwalk to see for yourself all it has to offer. I promise you will not be disappointed as there is something for everyone. This place is perfect for a day trip, you will enjoy it thoroughly!

Leave a Reply

