The Perfect Airport Outfit

When I go to the airport, I want to comfortable and I’m sure I’m no the only one. As I previously mentioned, I went abroad this past Spring Break. During that trip, we had five different fights (there were two layovers). There were some days that I practically lived in the airport and then would spend hors upon hours on the plane. If I was wearing anything other than sweats, I don’t think I would have survived.

I like to rock the sweatshirt and leggings vibes, just like so many others. My go-to outfit usually included a t-shirt with a pull-over sweatshirt that I could easily take off, black leggings, and sneakers. I wore minimum make-up and sometimes rocked my Monmouth baseball cap (if my hair was a mess).

I recommend wearing comfortable clothing while traveling because you want to be in a good mood while going somewhere amazing. Wearing something that makes you uncomfortable will ruin your travel experience and you don’t want that. Everyone finds different things more comfortable than others, so if you’re one of those people who think jeans are the most comfortable piece of clothing, or even weirder, a dress, then be my guest. It really depends on the climate, your destination, and your own preference.

For warmer, Summer weather I would recommend wearing a t-shirt and leggings. The reason I still say to wear leggings is because shorts can cause your legs to be directly on the seat which could cause you to sweat. For the colder months, I recommend a long sleeve and a heavier sweatshirt that you can remove easily. The reason I do not bring a winter coat is because they are often too big to fit in that tiny seat and if the plane gets too warm, there will be no comfortable place to put it.

These are just a few of my ideas but it is really up to you to decide what you feel most comfortable in. Keep calm and travel on.

Leave a comment